Winter 2018 Elections

Central Student Government hosted the 2018 Elections on March 21 and March 22. Vote at!

CSG is the campus-wide student government, representing all 19 degree-granting units at the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor.  Various colleges and schools at the University have their own Student Government Elections as well.  If you are interested in running for LSA Student Government, you may find more information about LSA-SG Elections here.

The Winter 2018 Election is now closed. Click Elections Report to see the certified results of the Winter 2018 Central Student Government Election.

Campaign finance filings submitted by the candidates:

True Blue CSG Finances_Final
aMplify Donations
aMplify Expenditures
aMplify Overall Finances
DAAP Finance Report
Empower Financial Disclosure Form
Jared Ferguson w2017_election_expense-signed_
MVision Expense Report
Final momentUM Finance Report
Noah Tappen Finances

The Winter 2018 Candidate Application Period is now closed.   You may access the 2018 CSG Elections Packet here

About the University Elections Commission:

The University Elections Commission is responsible for administering and certifying elections to the Central Student Government.

The Winter 2018 Elections will be held on March 21-22, 2018.  All currently enrolled students are eligible to vote online at  The official Campaign Period begins at the close of the Mandatory Candidates’ Meeting, to be held on Wednesday, March 7, at 7:30pm in CSG Chambers on the 3rd Floor of the Michigan Union.

Click here to view an updated version of the UEC Rules of Practice & Procedure (revised March 9, 2017).  The Winter 2018 UEC has adopted these same Rules of Practice & Procedure, effective at its first meeting, which was held Sunday, February 11, 2018.

Winter 2018 University Elections Commission:

Election Director: Brian Koziara (Law)
Back-up Election Director: Victor Ghazal (Law)
Commissioner: Sneha Bhattacharyya (Ross)
Commissioner: Cameron Dotson (Kinesiology)
Commissioner: Joe Insalaco (Literature, Science & Arts)
Commissioner: Charles Sorge (Law)